lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue,  9 Apr 2019 12:20:11 +0100
From:   Colin King <colin.king@...onical.com>
To:     Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>,
        Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>,
        Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>,
        Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>,
        Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>,
        Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org,
        brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com,
        brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     kernel-janitors@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] brcmfmac: fix leak of mypkt on error return path

From: Colin Ian King <colin.king@...onical.com>

Currently if the call to brcmf_sdiod_set_backplane_window fails then
then error return path leaks mypkt. Fix this by returning by a new
error path labelled 'out' that calls brcmu_pkt_buf_free_skb to free
mypkt.

Addresses-Coverity: ("Resource Leak")
Fixes: a7c3aa1509e2 ("brcmfmac: Remove brcmf_sdiod_addrprep()")
Signed-off-by: Colin Ian King <colin.king@...onical.com>
---
 drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/bcmsdh.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/bcmsdh.c b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/bcmsdh.c
index ec129864cc9c..f3d11e024e71 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/bcmsdh.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/bcmsdh.c
@@ -628,7 +628,7 @@ int brcmf_sdiod_send_buf(struct brcmf_sdio_dev *sdiodev, u8 *buf, uint nbytes)
 
 	err = brcmf_sdiod_set_backplane_window(sdiodev, addr);
 	if (err)
-		return err;
+		goto out;
 
 	addr &= SBSDIO_SB_OFT_ADDR_MASK;
 	addr |= SBSDIO_SB_ACCESS_2_4B_FLAG;
@@ -636,7 +636,7 @@ int brcmf_sdiod_send_buf(struct brcmf_sdio_dev *sdiodev, u8 *buf, uint nbytes)
 	if (!err)
 		err = brcmf_sdiod_skbuff_write(sdiodev, sdiodev->func2, addr,
 					       mypkt);
-
+out:
 	brcmu_pkt_buf_free_skb(mypkt);
 
 	return err;
-- 
2.20.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists