lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 10 Apr 2019 13:46:48 +0200 (CEST)
From:   Sebastian Ott <sebott@...ux.ibm.com>
To:     Zhen Lei <thunder.leizhen@...wei.com>
cc:     Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@....com>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        linux-doc <linux-doc@...r.kernel.org>,
        Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@...ibm.com>,
        Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@...ibm.com>,
        Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>,
        Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>,
        Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@...el.com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        David Woodhouse <dwmw2@...radead.org>,
        iommu <iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org>,
        linux-kernel <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-s390 <linux-s390@...r.kernel.org>,
        linuxppc-dev <linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org>,
        x86 <x86@...nel.org>, linux-ia64 <linux-ia64@...r.kernel.org>,
        Hanjun Guo <guohanjun@...wei.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 4/6] s390/pci: add support for generic boot option
 iommu.dma_mode

On Tue, 9 Apr 2019, Zhen Lei wrote:
> s390_iommu=strict is equivalent to iommu.dma_mode=strict.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Zhen Lei <thunder.leizhen@...wei.com>

Acked-by: Sebastian Ott <sebott@...ux.ibm.com>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists