lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 11 Apr 2019 01:42:58 -0400
From:   Sinan Kaya <Okaya@...nel.org>
To:     Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>
Cc:     Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Josh Triplett <josh@...htriplett.org>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        "Peter Zijlstra (Intel)" <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Johannes Weiner <hannes@...xchg.org>,
        Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@...il.com>,
        Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@...icios.com>,
        Vasily Gorbik <gor@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Adrian Reber <adrian@...as.de>,
        Richard Guy Briggs <rgb@...hat.com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>,
        Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@...hat.com>,
        Matthew Wilcox <willy@...radead.org>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@...hat.com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@...ove.sakura.ne.jp>,
        Changbin Du <changbin.du@...el.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3] init: Do not select DEBUG_KERNEL by default

On 4/11/2019 1:31 AM, Masahiro Yamada wrote:
>> t looks like CONFIG_KALLSYMS_ALL is the only feature that
>> requires CONFIG_DEBUG_KERNEL.
> Which part of KALLSYMS_ALL code requires CONFIG_DEBUG_KERNEL?
> 

I was going by what Kconfig tells me

Symbol: KALLSYMS_ALL [=n]
  Depends on: DEBUG_KERNEL [=n] && KALLSYMS [=y]



Powered by blists - more mailing lists