lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 11 Apr 2019 14:42:06 +0200
From:   Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
        Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@...il.com>,
        Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>, Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Sebastian Reichel <sre@...nel.org>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-input@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-leds@...r.kernel.org, linux-pm@...r.kernel.org,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>
Subject: [PATCH v9 05/11] mfd: core: document mfd_add_devices()

From: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>

Add a kernel doc for mfd_add_devices().

Signed-off-by: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>
Acked-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>
Acked-for-MFD-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
---
 drivers/mfd/mfd-core.c | 13 +++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 13 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/mfd/mfd-core.c b/drivers/mfd/mfd-core.c
index 94e3f32ce935..1ade4c8cc91f 100644
--- a/drivers/mfd/mfd-core.c
+++ b/drivers/mfd/mfd-core.c
@@ -269,6 +269,19 @@ static int mfd_add_device(struct device *parent, int id,
 	return ret;
 }
 
+/**
+ * mfd_add_devices - register child devices
+ *
+ * @parent:	Pointer to parent device.
+ * @id:		Can be PLATFORM_DEVID_AUTO to let the Platform API take care
+ *		of device numbering, or will be added to a device's cell_id.
+ * @cells:	Array of (struct mfd_cell)s describing child devices.
+ * @n_devs:	Number of child devices to register.
+ * @mem_base:	Parent register range resource for child devices.
+ * @irq_base:	Base of the range of virtual interrupt numbers allocated for
+ *		this MFD device. Unused if @domain is specified.
+ * @domain:	Interrupt domain to create mappings for hardware interrupts.
+ */
 int mfd_add_devices(struct device *parent, int id,
 		    const struct mfd_cell *cells, int n_devs,
 		    struct resource *mem_base,
-- 
2.21.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists