lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 11 Apr 2019 23:17:35 +0900
From:   Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>
To:     "Joel Fernandes (Google)" <joel@...lfernandes.org>
Cc:     Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        atish patra <atishp04@...il.com>,
        Daniel Colascione <dancol@...gle.com>,
        Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@....com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Guenter Roeck <groeck@...omium.org>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Karim Yaghmour <karim.yaghmour@...rsys.com>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        "Cc: Android Kernel" <kernel-team@...roid.com>,
        "open list:DOCUMENTATION" <linux-doc@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" 
        <linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-trace-devel@...r.kernel.org,
        Manoj Rao <linux@...ojrajarao.com>,
        Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>,
        Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@...nel.org>,
        Qais Yousef <qais.yousef@....com>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 2/2] init/config: Do not select BUILD_BIN2C for IKCONFIG

On Tue, Apr 9, 2019 at 6:38 AM Joel Fernandes (Google)
<joel@...lfernandes.org> wrote:
>
> Since commit 13610aa908dc ("kernel/configs: use .incbin directive to
> embed config_data.gz"), IKCONFIG no longer uses BUILD_BIN2C so prevent
> it from being selected in Kconfig.
>
> Signed-off-by: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@...lfernandes.org>


This patch is independent of 1/2,
and trivial enough.

Reviewed-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>


> ---
>  init/Kconfig | 1 -
>  1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
> index ea75bfbf7dfa..ffcb2f90543f 100644
> --- a/init/Kconfig
> +++ b/init/Kconfig
> @@ -562,7 +562,6 @@ config BUILD_BIN2C
>
>  config IKCONFIG
>         tristate "Kernel .config support"
> -       select BUILD_BIN2C
>         ---help---
>           This option enables the complete Linux kernel ".config" file
>           contents to be saved in the kernel. It provides documentation
> --
> 2.21.0.392.gf8f6787159e-goog
>


-- 
Best Regards
Masahiro Yamada

Powered by blists - more mailing lists