lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 11 Apr 2019 19:47:34 +0100
From:   Tom Murphy <tmurphy@...sta.com>
To:     iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org
Cc:     dima@...sta.com, jamessewart@...sta.com, murphyt7@....ie,
        Tom Murphy <tmurphy@...sta.com>,
        Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>,
        Kukjin Kim <kgene@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Rob Clark <robdclark@...il.com>,
        Andy Gross <andy.gross@...aro.org>,
        David Brown <david.brown@...aro.org>,
        Heiko Stuebner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-samsung-soc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org, linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: [PATCH 5/9] iommu/amd: Implement .flush_np_cache

Implement flush_np_cache for the AMD iommu driver. This allows the amd
iommu non present cache to be flushed if amd_iommu_np_cache is set.

Signed-off-by: Tom Murphy <tmurphy@...sta.com>
---
 drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c | 13 +++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 13 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c b/drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c
index b319e51c379b..2d4ee10626b4 100644
--- a/drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c
+++ b/drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c
@@ -1319,6 +1319,18 @@ static void domain_flush_devices(struct protection_domain *domain)
 		device_flush_dte(dev_data);
 }
 
+static void amd_iommu_flush_np_cache(struct iommu_domain *domain,
+		unsigned long iova, size_t size)
+{
+	struct protection_domain *dom = to_pdomain(domain);
+
+	if (unlikely(amd_iommu_np_cache)) {
+		domain_flush_pages(dom, iova, size);
+		domain_flush_complete(dom);
+	}
+}
+
+
 /****************************************************************************
  *
  * The functions below are used the create the page table mappings for
@@ -3263,6 +3275,7 @@ const struct iommu_ops amd_iommu_ops = {
 	.flush_iotlb_all = amd_iommu_flush_iotlb_all,
 	.iotlb_range_add = amd_iommu_iotlb_range_add,
 	.iotlb_sync = amd_iommu_flush_iotlb_all,
+	.flush_np_cache = amd_iommu_flush_np_cache,
 };
 
 /*****************************************************************************
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists