lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 11 Apr 2019 19:42:35 +0000
From:   Sowjanya Komatineni <skomatineni@...dia.com>
To:     Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>
CC:     Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Harjani Ritesh <riteshh@...eaurora.org>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        Aniruddha Tvs Rao <anrao@...dia.com>,
        linux-tegra <linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org" <linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org>,
        DTML <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: RE: [PATCH V3 05/10] arm64: tegra: fix default tap and trim values

> On Mon, 1 Apr 2019 at 19:43, Sowjanya Komatineni <skomatineni@...dia.com> wrote:
> >
> > > > >
> > > > > Default tap and trim values are incorrect for Tegra186 SDMMC4.
> > > > > This patch fixes it.
> > > > >
> > > > > Tested-by: Jon Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>
> > > > > Signed-off-by: Sowjanya Komatineni <skomatineni@...dia.com>
> > > >
> > > > Is this a fix and/or for stable?
> > > >
> > > > In either case, I am leaving this for arm-soc.
> > > >
> > > > Kind regards
> > > > Uffe
> > > >
> > >
> > > Thanks Uffe. Yes this is applicable for stable.
> >
> > I don’t see any confirmation of this being applied by arm-soc.
> > So thought to re-check if this is applied?
>
> Perhaps repost it to remind the soc maintainer to pick it up.
>
> Kind regards
> Uffe
>

Reposted patch 5 and 10 in this series that are waiting for soc maintainers as fresh individual patches.

Thanks
Sowjanya

> >
> > > > > ---
> > > > >  arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra186.dtsi | 4 ++--
> > > > >  1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
> > > > >
> > > > > diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra186.dtsi
> > > > > b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra186.dtsi
> > > > > index 97aeb946ed5e..472f55fe9488 100644
> > > > > --- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra186.dtsi
> > > > > +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra186.dtsi
> > > > > @@ -317,8 +317,8 @@
> > > > >                 nvidia,pad-autocal-pull-down-offset-1v8-timeout = <0x0a>;
> > > > >                 nvidia,pad-autocal-pull-up-offset-3v3-timeout = <0x0a>;
> > > > >                 nvidia,pad-autocal-pull-down-offset-3v3-timeout = <0x0a>;
> > > > > -               nvidia,default-tap = <0x5>;
> > > > > -               nvidia,default-trim = <0x9>;
> > > > > +               nvidia,default-tap = <0x9>;
> > > > > +               nvidia,default-trim = <0x5>;
> > > > >                 nvidia,dqs-trim = <63>;
> > > > >                 mmc-hs400-1_8v;
> > > > >                 status = "disabled";
> > > > > --
> > > > > 2.7.4
> > > > >

Powered by blists - more mailing lists