lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 12 Apr 2019 19:05:05 +0800
From:   Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>
To:     Ondřej Jirman <megous@...ous.com>
Cc:     linux-sunxi <linux-sunxi@...glegroups.com>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...tlin.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...com>,
        Jose Abreu <joabreu@...opsys.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>,
        Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>,
        Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>,
        Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>,
        Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>,
        Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>,
        Naveen Gupta <naveen.gupta@...ress.com>,
        dri-devel <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        devicetree <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        linux-kernel <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        netdev <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com,
        linux-wireless <linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org>,
        brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com,
        brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com,
        "open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [linux-sunxi] [PATCH v3 00/11] Add support for Orange Pi 3

On Thu, Apr 11, 2019 at 6:19 PM megous via linux-sunxi
<linux-sunxi@...glegroups.com> wrote:
>
> From: Ondrej Jirman <megous@...ous.com>
>
> This series implements support for Xunlong Orange Pi 3 board.
>
> Unfortunately, this board needs some small driver patches, so I have
> split the boards DT patch into chunks that require patches for drivers
> in various subsystems.
>
> Suggested merging plan/dependencies:
>
> - Pinctrl and stmmac patches are needed for ethernet support.
>   (patches 1-5)
> - HDMI support was changed, please review. (patches 6-8)
> - brcmfmac patch 9, fixing firmware file selection, can be merged
>   now, after review, as it doesn't depend on anything (please
>   review :))
> - mmc1 pinconf (patch 10) can probably be merged now, too (it will
>   certainly be used soon by all the other WiFi featuring boards
>   based on H6)
> - WiFi dts patch will have to wait for H6 RTC patches, which in turn
>   depend on ChenYu's RTC series, to be merged. That will take a
>   while yet. I'm just keeping it in the series for completness.
>   (patch 11)

Unfortunately I will not have time to tackle this for the next release.
Furthermore, I'd like to do this after the new clk parenting stuff lands.
Otherwise it's going to be a mess, as the clock tree is a bit convoluted
compared to previous SoCs.

ChenYu

Powered by blists - more mailing lists