lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 12 Apr 2019 08:50:32 +0530
From:   Amit Daniel Kachhap <amit.kachhap@....com>
To:     linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org
Cc:     Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@....com>,
        Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Andrew Jones <drjones@...hat.com>,
        Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@....com>,
        Ramana Radhakrishnan <ramana.radhakrishnan@....com>,
        kvmarm@...ts.cs.columbia.edu,
        Kristina Martsenko <kristina.martsenko@....com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Amit Daniel Kachhap <amit.kachhap@....com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@....com>
Subject: [PATCH v9 1/5] KVM: arm64: Add a vcpu flag to control ptrauth for guest

A per vcpu flag is added to check if pointer authentication is
enabled for the vcpu or not. This flag may be enabled according to
the necessary user policies and host capabilities.

This patch also adds a helper to check the flag.

Signed-off-by: Amit Daniel Kachhap <amit.kachhap@....com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>
Cc: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@....com>
Cc: kvmarm@...ts.cs.columbia.edu
---

Changes since v8:
* Added a new per vcpu flag which will store Pointer Authentication enable
  status instead of checking them again. [Dave Martin]

 arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_host.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_host.h
index 9d57cf8..31dbc7c 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_host.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_host.h
@@ -355,10 +355,14 @@ struct kvm_vcpu_arch {
 #define KVM_ARM64_HOST_SVE_ENABLED	(1 << 4) /* SVE enabled for EL0 */
 #define KVM_ARM64_GUEST_HAS_SVE		(1 << 5) /* SVE exposed to guest */
 #define KVM_ARM64_VCPU_SVE_FINALIZED	(1 << 6) /* SVE config completed */
+#define KVM_ARM64_GUEST_HAS_PTRAUTH	(1 << 7) /* PTRAUTH exposed to guest */
 
 #define vcpu_has_sve(vcpu) (system_supports_sve() && \
 			    ((vcpu)->arch.flags & KVM_ARM64_GUEST_HAS_SVE))
 
+#define vcpu_has_ptrauth(vcpu)	\
+			((vcpu)->arch.flags & KVM_ARM64_GUEST_HAS_PTRAUTH)
+
 #define vcpu_gp_regs(v)		(&(v)->arch.ctxt.gp_regs)
 
 /*
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists