lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 12 Apr 2019 22:56:21 -0500
From:   Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>
To:     Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, x86@...nel.org,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Jiri Kosina <jikos@...nel.org>,
        Waiman Long <longman@...hat.com>,
        Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@...hat.com>,
        Jon Masters <jcm@...hat.com>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>,
        Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org,
        Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@...ibm.com>,
        Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com>,
        linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-arch@...r.kernel.org,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@...onical.com>,
        Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Steven Price <steven.price@....com>,
        Phil Auld <pauld@...hat.com>, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>
Subject: [PATCH] Documentation: Add ARM64 to kernel-parameters.rst

Add ARM64 to the legend of architectures.  It's already used in several
places in kernel-parameters.txt.

Suggested-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>
Signed-off-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>
---
 Documentation/admin-guide/kernel-parameters.rst | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/admin-guide/kernel-parameters.rst b/Documentation/admin-guide/kernel-parameters.rst
index b8d0bc07ed0a..0124980dca2d 100644
--- a/Documentation/admin-guide/kernel-parameters.rst
+++ b/Documentation/admin-guide/kernel-parameters.rst
@@ -88,6 +88,7 @@ parameter is applicable::
 	APIC	APIC support is enabled.
 	APM	Advanced Power Management support is enabled.
 	ARM	ARM architecture is enabled.
+	ARM64	ARM64 architecture is enabled.
 	AX25	Appropriate AX.25 support is enabled.
 	CLK	Common clock infrastructure is enabled.
 	CMA	Contiguous Memory Area support is enabled.
-- 
2.17.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists