lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 15 Apr 2019 17:29:45 -0400
From:   Gaël PORTAY <gael.portay@...labora.com>
To:     MyungJoo Ham <myungjoo.ham@...sung.com>,
        Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@...sung.com>,
        Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@...sung.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Heiko Stuebner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@...labora.com>,
        Lin Huang <hl@...k-chips.com>,
        Brian Norris <briannorris@...omium.org>,
        Douglas Anderson <dianders@...omium.org>,
        Klaus Goger <klaus.goger@...obroma-systems.com>,
        Derek Basehore <dbasehore@...omium.org>,
        Randy Li <ayaka@...lik.info>, linux-pm@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org
Cc:     Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>, Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>,
        Gaël PORTAY <gael.portay@...labora.com>
Subject: [PATCH v4 2/5] dt-bindings: devfreq: rk3399_dmc: Add rockchip,pmu phandle.

From: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@...labora.com>

The Rockchip DMC (Dynamic Memory Interface) needs to access to the PMU
general register files to know the DRAM type, so add a phandle to the
syscon that manages these registers.

Signed-off-by: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@...labora.com>
Reviewed-by: Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@...sung.com>
Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
Signed-off-by: Gaël PORTAY <gael.portay@...labora.com>
Acked-by: MyungJoo Ham <myungjoo.ham@...sung.com>
---

Changes in v4:
- [PATCH v3 2/5] Add Acked-by: MyungJoo Ham <myungjoo.ham@...sung.com>.

Changes in v3:
- [PATCH v2 2/5] Add Signed-off-by: Gaël PORTAY <gael.portay@...labora.com>.

Changes in v2: None

Changes in v1:
- [RFC 2/10] Add reviewed and acked tags from Chanwoo Choi and Rob Herring

 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/devfreq/rk3399_dmc.txt | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/devfreq/rk3399_dmc.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/devfreq/rk3399_dmc.txt
index 0ec68141f85a..951789c0cdd6 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/devfreq/rk3399_dmc.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/devfreq/rk3399_dmc.txt
@@ -12,6 +12,8 @@ Required properties:
 			 for details.
 - center-supply:	 DMC supply node.
 - status:		 Marks the node enabled/disabled.
+- rockchip,pmu:		 Phandle to the syscon managing the "PMU general register
+			 files".
 
 Optional properties:
 - interrupts:		 The CPU interrupt number. The interrupt specifier
-- 
2.21.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists