lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 15 Apr 2019 08:15:29 +0000
From:   Jose Abreu <jose.abreu@...opsys.com>
To:     "Leonidas P. Papadakos" <papadakospan@...il.com>,
        Jose Abreu <jose.abreu@...opsys.com>
CC:     Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@...obroma-systems.com>,
        Heiko Stübner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        Christoph Müllner 
        <christoph.muellner@...obroma-systems.com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...com>,
        "netdev@...r.kernel.org" <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Klaus Goger <klaus.goger@...obroma-systems.com>
Subject: RE: [PATCH 1/2] stmmac: introduce flag to dynamically disable TX
 offload for rockchip devices

From: Leonidas P. Papadakos <papadakospan@...il.com>
Date: Fri, Apr 12, 2019 at 12:13:52

> 
> > Can you please share the stacktrace here ? I can't access pastebin 
> > due to
> > corporate policy.
> 
> This happens seconds after I change the MTU. I remember it used to 
> happen with 1500 as well, before the gmac tweaks. It makes sense
>

Notice that incorrect settings of PBL can cause Queue timeout. Can you 
try with PBL = 0x1 and no-pbl-x8 and let me know if the timeout still 
happens?
 
> 
> When you say FIFO size, is that related to the tx/rx_delay?

No, FIFO size is the Queue FIFO size that stores packets after DMA 
fetches them.

Thanks,
Jose Miguel Abreu

Powered by blists - more mailing lists