lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 15 Apr 2019 17:23:54 +0800
From:   Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>
To:     Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>
Cc:     Anson Huang <anson.huang@....com>,
        Aisheng Dong <aisheng.dong@....com>,
        "robh+dt@...nel.org" <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        "mark.rutland@....com" <mark.rutland@....com>,
        "s.hauer@...gutronix.de" <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        "kernel@...gutronix.de" <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        "festevam@...il.com" <festevam@...il.com>,
        "a.zummo@...ertech.it" <a.zummo@...ertech.it>,
        "ulf.hansson@...aro.org" <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        "sboyd@...nel.org" <sboyd@...nel.org>, Peng Fan <peng.fan@....com>,
        Daniel Baluta <daniel.baluta@....com>,
        "devicetree@...r.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "linux-rtc@...r.kernel.org" <linux-rtc@...r.kernel.org>,
        dl-linux-imx <linux-imx@....com>
Subject: Re: [EXT] Re: [PATCH V7 2/4] firmware: imx: enable imx scu general
 irq function

On Fri, Apr 12, 2019 at 10:41:16AM +0200, Alexandre Belloni wrote:
> On 12/04/2019 02:32:54+0000, Anson Huang wrote:
> > > > 	As i.MX SCU general irq function is picked up by Shawn, could you
> > > > please also pick up below i.MX SC RTC alarm support patch ?
> > > > 	https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/10890525/
> > > >
> > > 
> > > No, it can't go through Alexandre's tree due to dependency issue.
> > > 
> > > Shawn,
> > > Do you think you can pick it up? Alexandre already gave the Ack.
> > > 
> > > AFAIK there's no other SCU RTC patches since v5.1-rc1 in Alexandre's tree.
> > 
> > Yes, need to make sure the dependency is handled, the RTC alarm patch MUST be picked up
> > ONLY when scu irq patch is ready, NOT sure how to handle this case for such scenario?
> > 
> 
> Either it goes through arm-soc or if it can wait one release, I pick it
> up for 5.3. The other solution involves immutable branch but I don't
> think this is necessary.

I send other subsystem patch through arm-soc tree only when it's
absolutely necessary. This is not anything either critical or urgent,
so I'm not going to take it.  Wait one release, I'd say.

Shawn

Powered by blists - more mailing lists