lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 14 Apr 2019 23:33:51 -0700
From:   Christoph Hellwig <hch@...radead.org>
To:     Tom Murphy <tmurphy@...sta.com>
Cc:     iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org, Heiko Stuebner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        David Brown <david.brown@...aro.org>,
        linux-samsung-soc@...r.kernel.org, dima@...sta.com,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org, Kukjin Kim <kgene@...nel.org>,
        Andy Gross <andy.gross@...aro.org>,
        Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        murphyt7@....ie, Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 5/9] iommu/amd: Implement .flush_np_cache

> +static void amd_iommu_flush_np_cache(struct iommu_domain *domain,
> +		unsigned long iova, size_t size)
> +{
> +	struct protection_domain *dom = to_pdomain(domain);
> +
> +	if (unlikely(amd_iommu_np_cache)) {

Is this case really so unlikely that it needs a static branch prediction
hint?

Powered by blists - more mailing lists