lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 21 Apr 2019 20:48:29 +0300
From:   Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@...il.com>
To:     Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@...dia.com>,
        Mallikarjun Kasoju <mkasoju@...dia.com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>
Cc:     devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v1 0/5] Add support for Maxim 77663 MFD

Hello,

This series adds support for the Maxim 77663 chip that provides PMIC, RTC,
GPIO and watchdog timer functionality. The hardware is very similar to the
Maxim 77620/20024 hardware units that are already supported by the kernel,
hence we will reuse the existing drivers for 77663. The GPIO, regulator,
RTC and watchdog timer functionality was tested on a Nexus 7 tablet that
has the Max77663 chip, everything is working perfectly fine. I'm looking
at upstreaming support for that tablet device and Max77663 is one of the
core components that are currently missing in the upstream kernel.

Dmitry Osipenko (5):
  mfd: max77620: Fix swapped FPS_PERIOD_MAX_US values
  mfd: max77620: Support Maxim 77663
  regulator: max77620: Support Maxim 77663
  dt-bindings: mfd: max77620: Add compatible for Maxim 77663
  mfd: max77620: Support device-tree properly

 .../devicetree/bindings/mfd/max77620.txt      |  4 +-
 drivers/mfd/max77620.c                        | 99 +++++++++++++++++--
 drivers/regulator/max77620-regulator.c        | 26 ++++-
 include/linux/mfd/max77620.h                  |  5 +-
 4 files changed, 123 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-)

-- 
2.21.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists