lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 30 Apr 2019 17:55:04 -0500
From:   Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To:     Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@...il.com>
Cc:     Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@...dia.com>,
        Mallikarjun Kasoju <mkasoju@...dia.com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 5/6] dt-bindings: mfd: max77620: Add
 maxim,system-power-controller property

On Thu, Apr 25, 2019 at 01:48:59AM +0300, Dmitry Osipenko wrote:
> Add new property that designates the PMIC as the system's power
> controller.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@...il.com>
> ---
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/max77620.txt | 3 +++
>  1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)
> 
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/max77620.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/max77620.txt
> index 9058499051e0..dda6d158b170 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/max77620.txt
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/max77620.txt
> @@ -18,6 +18,9 @@ Optional properties:
>  			IRQ numbers for different interrupt source of MAX77620
>  			are defined at dt-bindings/mfd/max77620.h.
>  
> +- maxim,system-power-controller: Indicates that this PMIC is controlling the
> +				 system power.

Drop the 'maxim'. We have a standard property for this.

> +
>  Optional subnodes and their properties:
>  =======================================
>  
> -- 
> 2.21.0
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists