lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 30 Apr 2019 15:25:09 +0200
From:   Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>
To:     linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-mm@...ck.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, amd-gfx@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org, linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-media@...r.kernel.org, kvm@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Yishai Hadas <yishaih@...lanox.com>, Kuehling@...gle.com,
        Felix <Felix.Kuehling@....com>, Deucher@...gle.com,
        Alexander <Alexander.Deucher@....com>, Koenig@...gle.com,
        Christian <Christian.Koenig@....com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@...aro.org>,
        Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@...hat.com>,
        Leon Romanovsky <leon@...nel.org>,
        Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
        Kostya Serebryany <kcc@...gle.com>,
        Evgeniy Stepanov <eugenis@...gle.com>,
        Lee Smith <Lee.Smith@....com>,
        Ramana Radhakrishnan <Ramana.Radhakrishnan@....com>,
        Jacob Bramley <Jacob.Bramley@....com>,
        Ruben Ayrapetyan <Ruben.Ayrapetyan@....com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Chintan Pandya <cpandya@...eaurora.org>,
        Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@...il.com>,
        Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@....com>,
        Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@....com>,
        Szabolcs Nagy <Szabolcs.Nagy@....com>,
        Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>,
        Leon Romanovsky <leonro@...lanox.com>
Subject: [PATCH v14 13/17] IB/mlx4, arm64: untag user pointers in mlx4_get_umem_mr

This patch is a part of a series that extends arm64 kernel ABI to allow to
pass tagged user pointers (with the top byte set to something else other
than 0x00) as syscall arguments.

mlx4_get_umem_mr() uses provided user pointers for vma lookups, which can
only by done with untagged pointers.

Untag user pointers in this function.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>
Reviewed-by: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@...lanox.com>
---
 drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/mr.c | 7 ++++---
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/mr.c b/drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/mr.c
index 395379a480cb..9a35ed2c6a6f 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/mr.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/mr.c
@@ -378,6 +378,7 @@ static struct ib_umem *mlx4_get_umem_mr(struct ib_udata *udata, u64 start,
 	 * again
 	 */
 	if (!ib_access_writable(access_flags)) {
+		unsigned long untagged_start = untagged_addr(start);
 		struct vm_area_struct *vma;
 
 		down_read(&current->mm->mmap_sem);
@@ -386,9 +387,9 @@ static struct ib_umem *mlx4_get_umem_mr(struct ib_udata *udata, u64 start,
 		 * cover the memory, but for now it requires a single vma to
 		 * entirely cover the MR to support RO mappings.
 		 */
-		vma = find_vma(current->mm, start);
-		if (vma && vma->vm_end >= start + length &&
-		    vma->vm_start <= start) {
+		vma = find_vma(current->mm, untagged_start);
+		if (vma && vma->vm_end >= untagged_start + length &&
+		    vma->vm_start <= untagged_start) {
 			if (vma->vm_flags & VM_WRITE)
 				access_flags |= IB_ACCESS_LOCAL_WRITE;
 		} else {
-- 
2.21.0.593.g511ec345e18-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists