lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 2 May 2019 19:39:20 +0200
From:   Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
To:     Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@...adit-jv.com>
Cc:     Christian Gromm <christian.gromm@...rochip.com>,
        devel@...verdev.osuosl.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Andrey Shvetsov <andrey.shvetsov@....de>,
        Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>,
        Colin Ian King <colin.king@...onical.com>,
        Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@...amocchi.jp>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.de>,
        Marcin Ciupak <marcin.s.ciupak@...il.com>,
        Suresh Udipi <sudipi@...adit-jv.com>,
        Eugeniu Rosca <roscaeugeniu@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] staging: most: cdev: fix chrdev_region leak in mod_exit

On Wed, Apr 24, 2019 at 09:23:43PM +0200, Eugeniu Rosca wrote:
> From: Suresh Udipi <sudipi@...adit-jv.com>
> 
> It looks like v4.18-rc1 commit [0] which upstreams mld-1.8.0
> commit [1] missed to fix the memory leak in mod_exit function.
> 
> Do it now.
> 
> [0] aba258b7310167 ("staging: most: cdev: fix chrdev_region leak")
> [1] https://github.com/microchip-ais/linux/commit/a2d8f7ae7ea381
>     ("staging: most: cdev: fix leak for chrdev_region")
> 
> Signed-off-by: Suresh Udipi <sudipi@...adit-jv.com>
> Signed-off-by: Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@...adit-jv.com>
> Acked-by: Christian Gromm <christian.gromm@...rochip.com>

In the future, please use the "correct" way to mark a fixup patch.  For
this, it would be:
Fixes: aba258b73101 ("staging: most: cdev: fix chrdev_region leak")

I'll go add it, and the needed stable tag to the patch when applying it.

thanks,

greg k-h

Powered by blists - more mailing lists