lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 3 May 2019 06:47:19 -0600
From:   Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>
To:     Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>
Cc:     Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, x86@...nel.org,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Jiri Kosina <jikos@...nel.org>,
        Waiman Long <longman@...hat.com>,
        Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@...hat.com>,
        Jon Masters <jcm@...hat.com>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>,
        Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org,
        Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@...ibm.com>,
        Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com>,
        linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-arch@...r.kernel.org,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@...onical.com>,
        Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Steven Price <steven.price@....com>,
        Phil Auld <pauld@...hat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] Documentation: Add ARM64 to kernel-parameters.rst

On Fri, 3 May 2019 13:39:40 +0100
Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com> wrote:

> > It looks like nobody has picked this up...so I've applied it.  
> 
> It's queued and tagged in the arm64 tree, which should also be in next!

Just looked again, I still don't see it there.  Josh's mitigations= change
is there, but not this one.  In any case, I've unapplied it, so it's all
yours.

Thanks,

jon

Powered by blists - more mailing lists