lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri,  3 May 2019 16:27:14 +0200
From:   Petr Štetiar <ynezz@...e.cz>
To:     netdev@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        Jason Cooper <jason@...edaemon.net>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@...tlin.com>,
        Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>
Cc:     Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Frank Rowand <frowand.list@...il.com>,
        Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@...aro.org>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...tlin.com>,
        Petr Štetiar <ynezz@...e.cz>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v4 09/10] ARM: Kirkwood: support of_get_mac_address new ERR_PTR error

There was NVMEM support added to of_get_mac_address, so it could now return
ERR_PTR encoded error values, so we need to adjust all current users of
of_get_mac_address to this new fact.

Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@...e.cz>
---

 Changes since v3:

  * IS_ERR_OR_NULL -> IS_ERR

 arch/arm/mach-mvebu/kirkwood.c | 3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-mvebu/kirkwood.c b/arch/arm/mach-mvebu/kirkwood.c
index 0aa8810..9b5f4d6 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-mvebu/kirkwood.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-mvebu/kirkwood.c
@@ -92,7 +92,8 @@ static void __init kirkwood_dt_eth_fixup(void)
 			continue;
 
 		/* skip disabled nodes or nodes with valid MAC address*/
-		if (!of_device_is_available(pnp) || of_get_mac_address(np))
+		if (!of_device_is_available(pnp) ||
+		    !IS_ERR(of_get_mac_address(np)))
 			goto eth_fixup_skip;
 
 		clk = of_clk_get(pnp, 0);
-- 
1.9.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists