lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 3 May 2019 20:59:20 -0400
From:   Joel Fernandes <joel@...lfernandes.org>
To:     Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>
Cc:     Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Adrian Ratiu <adrian.ratiu@...labora.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        atish patra <atishp04@...il.com>, bpf@...r.kernel.org,
        Brendan Gregg <bgregg@...flix.com>,
        Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@...il.com>,
        Daniel Colascione <dancol@...gle.com>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@....com>,
        duyuchao <yuchao.du@...soc.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Guenter Roeck <groeck@...omium.org>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Karim Yaghmour <karim.yaghmour@...rsys.com>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        "Cc: Android Kernel" <kernel-team@...roid.com>,
        "open list:DOCUMENTATION" <linux-doc@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" 
        <linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-trace-devel@...r.kernel.org,
        Manjo Raja Rao <linux@...ojrajarao.com>,
        Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@...nel.org>,
        MichaƂ Gregorczyk <michalgr@...com>,
        Michal Gregorczyk <michalgr@...e.com>,
        Mohammad Husain <russoue@...il.com>,
        Olof Johansson <olof@...om.net>,
        Qais Yousef <qais.yousef@....com>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>,
        Srinivas Ramana <sramana@...eaurora.org>,
        Tamir Carmeli <carmeli.tamir@...il.com>,
        Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] kheaders: Move from proc to sysfs

On Sat, May 04, 2019 at 09:21:41AM +0900, Masahiro Yamada wrote:
> On Sat, May 4, 2019 at 9:18 AM Masahiro Yamada
> <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com> wrote:
> >
> > On Sat, May 4, 2019 at 3:27 AM Joel Fernandes (Google)
> > <joel@...lfernandes.org> wrote:
> > >
> > > The kheaders archive consisting of the kernel headers used for compiling
> > > bpf programs is in /proc. However there is concern that moving it here
> > > will make it permanent. Let us move it to /sys/kernel as discussed [1].
> > >
> > > [1] https://lore.kernel.org/patchwork/patch/1067310/#1265969
> > >
> > > Suggested-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>
> > > Signed-off-by: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@...lfernandes.org>
> > > ---
> > > This patch applies on top of the previous patch that was applied to the
> > > driver tree:
> > > https://lore.kernel.org/patchwork/patch/1067310/
> > >
> > >  kernel/kheaders.c | 40 ++++++++++++++++------------------------
> >
> >
> > Please rename CONFIG_IKHEADERS_PROC.
> >
> > Thanks.
> 
> 
> Please adjust Kconfig prompt.
>   tristate "Enable kernel header artifacts through /proc/kheaders.tar.xz"
> 
> 
> "depends on PROC_FS"  ->  "depends on SYSFS"

Sorry to miss these config updates. I will update the patch and resend.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists