lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 7 May 2019 14:24:51 +0900
From:   Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@...omium.org>
To:     Hsin-Hsiung Wang <hsin-hsiung.wang@...iatek.com>
Cc:     Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@...ertech.it>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        srv_heupstream <srv_heupstream@...iatek.com>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        lkml <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "moderated list:ARM/Mediatek SoC support" 
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>,
        linux-arm Mailing List <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@...iatek.com>,
        linux-rtc@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 04/10] dt-bindings: mfd: Add compatible for the
 MediaTek MT6358 PMIC

On Fri, May 3, 2019 at 6:34 PM Hsin-Hsiung Wang
<hsin-hsiung.wang@...iatek.com> wrote:
>
> This adds compatible for the MediaTek MT6358 PMIC.
>
> Acked-for-MFD-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Hsin-Hsiung Wang <hsin-hsiung.wang@...iatek.com>
> ---
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt | 11 ++++++++---
>  1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt
> index 0ebd08af777d..62f1c17c7738 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt
> @@ -17,22 +17,27 @@ Documentation/devicetree/bindings/soc/mediatek/pwrap.txt
>  This document describes the binding for MFD device and its sub module.
>
>  Required properties:
> -compatible: "mediatek,mt6397" or "mediatek,mt6323"
> +compatible:
> +       "mediatek,mt6323" for PMIC MT6323
> +       "mediatek,mt6358" for PMIC MT6358
> +       "mediatek,mt6397" for PMIC MT6397
>
>  Optional subnodes:
>
>  - rtc
>         Required properties:
> -               - compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-rtc"
> +               - compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-rtc" or "mediatek,mt6358-rtc"
>  - regulators
>         Required properties:
>                 - compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-regulator"
>         see Documentation/devicetree/bindings/regulator/mt6397-regulator.txt
> +               - compatible: "mediatek,mt6358-regulator"
> +       see Documentation/devicetree/bindings/regulator/mt6358-regulator.txt
>                 - compatible: "mediatek,mt6323-regulator"
>         see Documentation/devicetree/bindings/regulator/mt6323-regulator.txt
>  - codec
>         Required properties:
> -               - compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-codec"
> +               - compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-codec" or "mediatek,mt6358-sound"

Sean had a question about this
(https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/10846669/#22524299):
"why didn't we use a more consistent naming as mt6358-codec?"

>  - clk
>         Required properties:
>                 - compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-clk"
> --
> 2.18.0
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> Linux-mediatek mailing list
> Linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org
> http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-mediatek

Powered by blists - more mailing lists