lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed,  8 May 2019 10:19:01 +0800
From:   Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@....com>,
        Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>,
        Mike Leach <mike.leach@...aro.org>,
        Wei Xu <xuwei5@...ilicon.com>, Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        David Brown <david.brown@...aro.org>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@....com>,
        Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@....com>,
        Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@....com>,
        Orson Zhai <orsonzhai@...il.com>,
        Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@...aro.org>,
        Chunyan Zhang <zhang.lyra@...il.com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>,
        Chunyan Zhang <zhang.chunyan@...aro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v2 10/11] arm64: dts: sc9836: Update coresight DT bindings

CoreSight DT bindings have been updated, thus the old compatible strings
are obsolete and the drivers will report warning if DTS uses these
obsolete strings.

This patch switches to the new bindings for CoreSight dynamic funnel,
so can dismiss warning during initialisation.

Cc: Chunyan Zhang <zhang.chunyan@...aro.org>
Cc: Orson Zhai <orsonzhai@...il.com>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@....com>
Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
Acked-by: Chunyan Zhang <zhang.chunyan@...aro.org>
---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/sprd/sc9836.dtsi | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/sprd/sc9836.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/sprd/sc9836.dtsi
index 286d7173f94f..231436be0e3f 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/sprd/sc9836.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/sprd/sc9836.dtsi
@@ -60,7 +60,7 @@
 	};
 
 	funnel@...01000 {
-		compatible = "arm,coresight-funnel", "arm,primecell";
+		compatible = "arm,coresight-dynamic-funnel", "arm,primecell";
 		reg = <0 0x10001000 0 0x1000>;
 		clocks = <&clk26mhz>;
 		clock-names = "apb_pclk";
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists