lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 9 May 2019 14:09:08 +0100
From:   Patrick Bellasi <patrick.bellasi@....com>
To:     Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-pm@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-api@...r.kernel.org, Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
        "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@...el.com>,
        Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@...aro.org>,
        Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
        Paul Turner <pjt@...gle.com>,
        Quentin Perret <quentin.perret@....com>,
        Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@....com>,
        Morten Rasmussen <morten.rasmussen@....com>,
        Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@...hat.com>,
        Todd Kjos <tkjos@...gle.com>,
        Joel Fernandes <joelaf@...gle.com>,
        Steve Muckle <smuckle@...gle.com>,
        Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@...gle.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v8 00/16] Add utilization clamping support

On 09-May 15:02, Peter Zijlstra wrote:
> On Tue, Apr 02, 2019 at 11:41:36AM +0100, Patrick Bellasi wrote:
> > Series Organization
> > ===================
> > 
> > The series is organized into these main sections:
> > 
> >  - Patches [01-07]: Per task (primary) API
> >  - Patches [08-09]: Schedutil integration for FAIR and RT tasks
> >  - Patches [10-11]: Integration with EAS's energy_compute()
> 
> Aside from the comments already provided, I think this is starting to
> look really good.

Thanks Peter for the very useful review...
 
> Thanks!
> 
> >  - Patches [12-16]: Per task group (secondary) API
> 
> I still have to stare at these, but maybe a little later...

... I'll soon post a v9 to factor in all the last comments from this
round so that you have a better base for when you wanna start looking
at the cgroup bits.

-- 
#include <best/regards.h>

Patrick Bellasi

Powered by blists - more mailing lists