lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 10 May 2019 12:03:57 +0900
From:   Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>
To:     Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@...gle.com>
Cc:     Frank Rowand <frowand.list@...il.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...gle.com>,
        kieran.bingham@...asonboard.com,
        "Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@...nel.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        "Cc: Shuah Khan" <shuah@...nel.org>,
        DTML <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        dri-devel <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        kunit-dev@...glegroups.com,
        "open list:DOCUMENTATION" <linux-doc@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org,
        Linux Kbuild mailing list <linux-kbuild@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" 
        <linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org>, linux-nvdimm@...ts.01.org,
        linux-um@...ts.infradead.org, Alexander.Levin@...rosoft.com,
        Tim Bird <Tim.Bird@...y.com>, amir73il@...il.com,
        Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>,
        Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>, Jeff Dike <jdike@...toit.com>,
        Joel Stanley <joel@....id.au>,
        Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@...6.fr>,
        Kevin Hilman <khilman@...libre.com>,
        Knut Omang <knut.omang@...cle.com>,
        Logan Gunthorpe <logang@...tatee.com>,
        Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>,
        Richard Weinberger <richard@....at>, rientjes@...gle.com,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>, wfg@...ux.intel.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 06/17] kbuild: enable building KUnit

On Thu, May 2, 2019 at 8:03 AM Brendan Higgins
<brendanhiggins@...gle.com> wrote:
>
> Add KUnit to root Kconfig and Makefile allowing it to actually be built.
>
> Signed-off-by: Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@...gle.com>

You need to make sure
to not break git-bisect'abililty.


With this commit, I see build error.

  CC      kunit/test.o
kunit/test.c:11:10: fatal error: os.h: No such file or directory
 #include <os.h>
          ^~~~~~
compilation terminated.
make[1]: *** [scripts/Makefile.build;279: kunit/test.o] Error 1
make: *** [Makefile;1763: kunit/] Error 2








> ---
>  Kconfig  | 2 ++
>  Makefile | 2 +-
>  2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/Kconfig b/Kconfig
> index 48a80beab6853..10428501edb78 100644
> --- a/Kconfig
> +++ b/Kconfig
> @@ -30,3 +30,5 @@ source "crypto/Kconfig"
>  source "lib/Kconfig"
>
>  source "lib/Kconfig.debug"
> +
> +source "kunit/Kconfig"
> diff --git a/Makefile b/Makefile
> index 2b99679148dc7..77368f498d84c 100644
> --- a/Makefile
> +++ b/Makefile
> @@ -969,7 +969,7 @@ endif
>  PHONY += prepare0
>
>  ifeq ($(KBUILD_EXTMOD),)
> -core-y         += kernel/ certs/ mm/ fs/ ipc/ security/ crypto/ block/
> +core-y         += kernel/ certs/ mm/ fs/ ipc/ security/ crypto/ block/ kunit/
>
>  vmlinux-dirs   := $(patsubst %/,%,$(filter %/, $(init-y) $(init-m) \
>                      $(core-y) $(core-m) $(drivers-y) $(drivers-m) \
> --
> 2.21.0.593.g511ec345e18-goog
>


-- 
Best Regards
Masahiro Yamada

Powered by blists - more mailing lists