lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 16 May 2019 08:59:35 +0530
From:   Arun KS <arunks.linux@...il.com>
To:     Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>
Cc:     Arun KS <arunks@...eaurora.org>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@...ilicon.com>,
        James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Jun Yao <yaojun8558363@...il.com>,
        Steve Capper <steve.capper@....com>,
        Alexandru Elisei <alexandru.elisei@....com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1] arm64: Fix size of __early_cpu_boot_status

On Wed, May 15, 2019 at 7:20 PM Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com> wrote:
>
> On Wed, May 15, 2019 at 07:13:19PM +0530, Arun KS wrote:
> > __early_cpu_boot_status is of type int. Fix up the calls to
> > update_early_cpu_boot_status, to use a w register.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Arun KS <arunks@...eaurora.org>
> > Acked-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>
> > ---
> >  arch/arm64/include/asm/smp.h | 2 +-
> >  arch/arm64/kernel/head.S     | 6 +++---
> >  2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
>
> Your original patch is now in mainline:
>
> https://git.kernel.org/linus/61cf61d81e32
>
> Is this still needed?
Thanks for pointing that out. We can ignore this patch.

Regards,
Arun
>
> Will

Powered by blists - more mailing lists