lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 29 May 2019 10:00:23 +1000
From:   Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>
To:     Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@...ux.intel.com>
Cc:     Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Zhu Yingjiang <yingjiang.zhu@...ux.intel.com>,
        Guennadi Liakhovetski <guennadi.liakhovetski@...ux.intel.com>,
        Keyon Jie <yang.jie@...ux.intel.com>,
        Libin Yang <libin.yang@...el.com>,
        Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@...ux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: linux-next: Fixes tags need some work in the sound-asoc tree

Hi Pierre-Louis,

On Tue, 28 May 2019 17:22:40 -0500 Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@...ux.intel.com> wrote:
>
> On 5/28/19 4:56 PM, Stephen Rothwell wrote:
> > Hi all,
> > 
> > In commit
> > 
> >    be1b577d0178 ("ASoC: SOF: Intel: hda: fix the hda init chip")
> > 
> > Fixes tag
> > 
> >    Fixes: 8a300c8fb17 ("ASoC: SOF: Intel: Add HDA controller for Intel DSP")  
> 
> Sorry about that, not sure how I managed to add an off-by-one in all 
> these tags. Checkpatch.pl --strict did not report any issues, something 
> must be broken either in my setup or the script.
> Not sure how I can fix this now?

Its not worth the rebase necessary to fix them.  Just use it as a
learning experience.

-- 
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell

Content of type "application/pgp-signature" skipped

Powered by blists - more mailing lists