lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 30 May 2019 21:58:00 +0800
From:   Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>
To:     Iuliana Prodan <iuliana.prodan@....com>
Cc:     Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
        Eric Biggers <ebiggers@...nel.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Horia Geanta <horia.geanta@....com>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        "open list:HARDWARE RANDOM NUMBER GENERATOR CORE" 
        <linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        dl-linux-imx <linux-imx@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] crypto: gcm - fix cacheline sharing

On Thu, May 30, 2019 at 01:45:47PM +0000, Iuliana Prodan wrote:
>
> On the current structure of caamalg, to work, iv needs to be copied 
> before memcpy(iv, req->iv, ivsize), from skcipher_edesc_alloc function. 
> For this we need edesc, but this cannot be allocated before knowing how 
> much memory we need. So, to make it work, we'll need to modify more in CAAM.

All the copying does is:

	if (ivsize)
		scatterwalk_map_and_copy(req->iv, req->src, req->cryptlen -
					 ivsize, ivsize, 0);

Why do you need to allocate the edesc before doing this?

Cheers,
-- 
Email: Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>
Home Page: http://gondor.apana.org.au/~herbert/
PGP Key: http://gondor.apana.org.au/~herbert/pubkey.txt

Powered by blists - more mailing lists