lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 6 Jun 2019 17:52:02 +0800
From:   Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
To:     Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>,
        Mike Leach <mike.leach@...aro.org>,
        Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@....com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        bpf@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 0/4] perf augmented_raw_syscalls: Support for arm64

Hi all,

On Thu, Jun 06, 2019 at 03:56:13PM +0800, Leo Yan wrote:
> When I tried to run the trace on arm64 platform with eBPF program
> augmented_raw_syscalls, it reports several failures for eBPF program
> compilation.  So tried to resolve these issues and this patch set is
> the working result.
> 
> 0001 patch lets perf command to exit directly if find eBPF program
> building failure.
> 
> 0002 patch is minor refactoring code to remove duplicate macro.
> 
> 0003 patch is to add support arm64 raw syscalls numbers.

I found minor issues in patch 0003, so sent out v2 for reviewing.

Sorry for spamming.

Thanks,
Leo Yan

> 0004 patch is to document clang configuration so that can easily use
> this program on both x86_64 and aarch64 platforms.
> 
> 
> Leo Yan (4):
>   perf trace: Exit when build eBPF program failure
>   perf augmented_raw_syscalls: Remove duplicate macros
>   perf augmented_raw_syscalls: Support arm64 raw syscalls
>   perf augmented_raw_syscalls: Document clang configuration
> 
>  tools/perf/builtin-trace.c                    |   8 ++
>  .../examples/bpf/augmented_raw_syscalls.c     | 102 +++++++++++++++++-
>  2 files changed, 109 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> -- 
> 2.17.1
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists