lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 6 Jun 2019 10:00:09 +0800
From:   Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>
To:     Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
Cc:     Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Vladimir Zapolskiy <vz@...ia.com>,
        Sylvain Lemieux <slemieux.tyco@...il.com>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>,
        Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@....fi>,
        Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>,
        Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@....com>,
        Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@....com>,
        Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@....com>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Olof Johansson <olof@...om.net>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-omap@...r.kernel.org, arm@...nel.org,
        Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@...sung.com>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Alexander Shiyan <shc_work@...l.ru>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] ARM: config: Remove left-over BACKLIGHT_LCD_SUPPORT

On Tue, Jun 04, 2019 at 09:24:21AM +0200, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:
> The CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_LCD_SUPPORT was removed in commit 8c5dc8d9f19c
> ("video: backlight: Remove useless BACKLIGHT_LCD_SUPPORT kernel
> symbol"). Options protected by CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_LCD_SUPPORT are now
> available directly.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
> 
> ---
> 
> Changes since v1:
> 1. Change also mini2440_defconfig.
> ---
...
>  arch/arm/configs/mxs_defconfig            | 1 -

Acked-by: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists