lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 14 Jun 2019 10:42:59 +0530
From:   Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@...aro.org>
To:     Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@...ux.intel.com>
Cc:     keyrings@...r.kernel.org, linux-integrity@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org,
        Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@...aro.org>, corbet@....net,
        dhowells@...hat.com, jejb@...ux.ibm.com, zohar@...ux.ibm.com,
        jmorris@...ei.org, serge@...lyn.com,
        Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
        Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@...aro.org>,
        linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        tee-dev@...ts.linaro.org
Subject: Re: [RFC 1/7] tee: optee: allow kernel pages to register as shm

On Thu, 13 Jun 2019 at 20:47, Jarkko Sakkinen
<jarkko.sakkinen@...ux.intel.com> wrote:
>
> On Thu, Jun 13, 2019 at 06:17:14PM +0300, Jarkko Sakkinen wrote:
> > On Thu, Jun 13, 2019 at 06:12:57PM +0300, Jarkko Sakkinen wrote:
> > > On Thu, Jun 13, 2019 at 04:00:27PM +0530, Sumit Garg wrote:
> > > > Kernel pages are marked as normal type memory only so allow kernel pages
> > > > to be registered as shared memory with OP-TEE.
> > > >
> > > > Signed-off-by: Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@...aro.org>
> > >
> > > Just out of pure interest why this was not allowed before?
> >
> > Please spare me and ignore that one :-) Obviouslly because it
> > was not used.
> >
> > Acked-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@...ux.intel.com>
>
> Actually,
>
> Reviewed-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@...ux.intel.com>
>

Thanks.

-Sumit

> /Jarkko

Powered by blists - more mailing lists