lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 14 Jun 2019 11:13:38 +0530
From:   Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@...aro.org>
To:     Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@...ux.intel.com>
Cc:     keyrings@...r.kernel.org, linux-integrity@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org,
        Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@...aro.org>, corbet@....net,
        dhowells@...hat.com, jejb@...ux.ibm.com, zohar@...ux.ibm.com,
        jmorris@...ei.org, serge@...lyn.com,
        Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
        Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@...aro.org>,
        linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        tee-dev@...ts.linaro.org
Subject: Re: [RFC 4/7] KEYS: trusted: Introduce TEE based Trusted Keys

On Thu, 13 Jun 2019 at 21:02, Jarkko Sakkinen
<jarkko.sakkinen@...ux.intel.com> wrote:
>
> On Thu, Jun 13, 2019 at 04:00:30PM +0530, Sumit Garg wrote:
> > Add support for TEE based trusted keys where TEE provides the functionality
> > to seal and unseal trusted keys using hardware unique key.
> >
> > Refer to Documentation/tee.txt for detailed information about TEE.
> >
> > Approach taken in this patch acts as an alternative to a TPM device in case
> > platform doesn't possess one.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@...aro.org>
>
> How does this interact with the trusted module? Why there is no update
> to security/keys/trusted-encrypted.txt?
>

You already found documentation patch [1].

> Somehow the existing trusted module needs to be re-architected to work
> with either. Otherwise, this will turn out to be a mess.
>

See my reply on this patch [1].

[1] [RFC 6/7] doc: keys: Document usage of TEE based Trusted Keys

-Sumit

> /Jarkko

Powered by blists - more mailing lists