lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 26 Jun 2019 16:32:12 +0300
From:   Robert Chiras <robert.chiras@....com>
To:     Marek Vasut <marex@...x.de>, Stefan Agner <stefan@...er.ch>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>
Cc:     Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Mirela Rabulea <mirela.rabulea@....com>,
        Robert Chiras <robert.chiras@....com>
Subject: [PATCH 04/10] drm/mxsfb: Signal mode changed when bpp changed

From: Mirela Rabulea <mirela.rabulea@....com>

Add mxsfb_atomic_helper_check to signal mode changed when bpp changed.
This will trigger the execution of disable/enable on
a modeset with different bpp than the current one.

Signed-off-by: Mirela Rabulea <mirela.rabulea@....com>
Signed-off-by: Robert Chiras <robert.chiras@....com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/mxsfb/mxsfb_drv.c | 44 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-
 1 file changed, 43 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/mxsfb/mxsfb_drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/mxsfb/mxsfb_drv.c
index 8d14921..64575df 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/mxsfb/mxsfb_drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/mxsfb/mxsfb_drv.c
@@ -105,9 +105,51 @@ void mxsfb_disable_axi_clk(struct mxsfb_drm_private *mxsfb)
 		clk_disable_unprepare(mxsfb->clk_axi);
 }
 
+/**
+ * mxsfb_atomic_helper_check - validate state object
+ * @dev: DRM device
+ * @state: the driver state object
+ *
+ * On top of the drm imlementation drm_atomic_helper_check,
+ * check if the bpp is changed, if so, signal mode_changed,
+ * this will trigger disable/enable
+ *
+ * RETURNS:
+ * Zero for success or -errno
+ */
+static int mxsfb_atomic_helper_check(struct drm_device *dev,
+				     struct drm_atomic_state *state)
+{
+	struct drm_crtc *crtc;
+	struct drm_crtc_state *new_state;
+	int i, ret;
+
+	ret = drm_atomic_helper_check(dev, state);
+	if (ret)
+		return ret;
+
+	for_each_new_crtc_in_state(state, crtc, new_state, i) {
+		struct drm_plane_state *primary_state;
+		int old_bpp = 0;
+		int new_bpp = 0;
+
+		if (!crtc->primary || !crtc->primary->old_fb)
+			continue;
+		primary_state =
+			drm_atomic_get_plane_state(state, crtc->primary);
+		if (!primary_state || !primary_state->fb)
+			continue;
+		old_bpp = crtc->primary->old_fb->format->depth;
+		new_bpp = primary_state->fb->format->depth;
+		if (old_bpp != new_bpp)
+			new_state->mode_changed = true;
+	}
+	return ret;
+}
+
 static const struct drm_mode_config_funcs mxsfb_mode_config_funcs = {
 	.fb_create		= drm_gem_fb_create,
-	.atomic_check		= drm_atomic_helper_check,
+	.atomic_check		= mxsfb_atomic_helper_check,
 	.atomic_commit		= drm_atomic_helper_commit,
 };
 
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists