lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 8 Jul 2019 07:07:22 -0700
From:   Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
To:     Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
Cc:     Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@...ery.com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...com>,
        Fabien Dessenne <fabien.dessenne@...com>,
        Ludovic Barre <ludovic.barre@...com>,
        Loic Pallardy <loic.pallardy@...com>,
        Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@...com>,
        linux-remoteproc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] remoteproc: stm32: fix building without ARM SMCC

On Mon 08 Jul 05:42 PDT 2019, Arnd Bergmann wrote:

> When compile testing this driver without SMCC support enabled,
> we get a link error:
> 
> drivers/remoteproc/stm32_rproc.o: In function `stm32_rproc_start':
> stm32_rproc.c:(.text+0x776): undefined reference to `__arm_smccc_smc'
> drivers/remoteproc/stm32_rproc.o: In function `stm32_rproc_stop':
> stm32_rproc.c:(.text+0x92c): undefined reference to `__arm_smccc_smc'
> 
> Make the actual call to arm_smccc_smc conditional on the Kconfig
> symbol controlling its implementation.
> 
> Fixes: 13140de09cc2 ("remoteproc: stm32: add an ST stm32_rproc driver")
> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>

Thanks Arnd, applied

Regards,
Bjorn

> ---
>  drivers/remoteproc/stm32_rproc.c | 2 +-
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/remoteproc/stm32_rproc.c b/drivers/remoteproc/stm32_rproc.c
> index e83077b9ebf5..e2da7198b65f 100644
> --- a/drivers/remoteproc/stm32_rproc.c
> +++ b/drivers/remoteproc/stm32_rproc.c
> @@ -344,7 +344,7 @@ static int stm32_rproc_set_hold_boot(struct rproc *rproc, bool hold)
>  
>  	val = hold ? HOLD_BOOT : RELEASE_BOOT;
>  
> -	if (ddata->secured_soc) {
> +	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_HAVE_ARM_SMCCC) && ddata->secured_soc) {
>  		arm_smccc_smc(STM32_SMC_RCC, STM32_SMC_REG_WRITE,
>  			      hold_boot.reg, val, 0, 0, 0, 0, &smc_res);
>  		err = smc_res.a0;
> -- 
> 2.20.0
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists