lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 15 Jul 2019 15:05:10 -0300
From:   Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@...pe.ca>
To:     Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>
Cc:     Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Linux Memory Management List <linux-mm@...ck.org>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        amd-gfx@...ts.freedesktop.org, dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org, linux-media@...r.kernel.org,
        kvm@...r.kernel.org,
        "open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" 
        <linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org>,
        Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Yishai Hadas <yishaih@...lanox.com>,
        Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@....com>,
        Alexander Deucher <Alexander.Deucher@....com>,
        Christian Koenig <Christian.Koenig@....com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@...aro.org>,
        Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@...hat.com>,
        Leon Romanovsky <leon@...nel.org>,
        Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@...il.com>,
        Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@....com>,
        Khalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@...cle.com>, enh <enh@...gle.com>,
        Christoph Hellwig <hch@...radead.org>,
        Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
        Kostya Serebryany <kcc@...gle.com>,
        Evgeniy Stepanov <eugenis@...gle.com>,
        Lee Smith <Lee.Smith@....com>,
        Ramana Radhakrishnan <Ramana.Radhakrishnan@....com>,
        Jacob Bramley <Jacob.Bramley@....com>,
        Ruben Ayrapetyan <Ruben.Ayrapetyan@....com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@....com>,
        Szabolcs Nagy <Szabolcs.Nagy@....com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v18 11/15] IB/mlx4: untag user pointers in
 mlx4_get_umem_mr

On Mon, Jul 15, 2019 at 06:01:29PM +0200, Andrey Konovalov wrote:
> On Mon, Jun 24, 2019 at 7:40 PM Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com> wrote:
> >
> > On Mon, Jun 24, 2019 at 04:32:56PM +0200, Andrey Konovalov wrote:
> > > This patch is a part of a series that extends kernel ABI to allow to pass
> > > tagged user pointers (with the top byte set to something else other than
> > > 0x00) as syscall arguments.
> > >
> > > mlx4_get_umem_mr() uses provided user pointers for vma lookups, which can
> > > only by done with untagged pointers.
> > >
> > > Untag user pointers in this function.
> > >
> > > Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>
> > >  drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/mr.c | 7 ++++---
> > >  1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
> >
> > Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>
> >
> > This patch also needs an ack from the infiniband maintainers (Jason).
> 
> Hi Jason,
> 
> Could you take a look and give your acked-by?

Oh, I think I did this a long time ago. Still looks OK. You will send
it?

Reviewed-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@...lanox.com>

Jason

Powered by blists - more mailing lists