lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 10 Sep 2019 09:04:40 +0200
From:   Frank Wunderlich <frank-w@...lic-files.de>
To:     linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org
Cc:     Frank Wunderlich <frank-w@...lic-files.de>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@...ertech.it>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@...iatek.com>,
        Josef Friedl <josef.friedl@...ed.at>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-rtc@...r.kernel.org,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Sebastian Reichel <sre@...nel.org>,
        "Tianping Fang" <tianping.fang@...iatek.com>
Subject: [PATCH v7 1/7] dt-bindings: rtc: mediatek: add missing mt6397 rtc

From: Josef Friedl <josef.friedl@...ed.at>

add missing devicetree-binding document for mt6397 rtc
in later patch driver is extended with mt6323 chip

Suggested-By: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>
Signed-off-by: Josef Friedl <josef.friedl@...ed.at>
Signed-off-by: Frank Wunderlich <frank-w@...lic-files.de>
Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
---
changes since v6: none
changes since v5: none
changes since v4: use relative path
changes since v3: moved SOB
changes since v2: splitted rtc-mt6397.txt from first patch
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/rtc/rtc-mt6397.txt    | 29 +++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 29 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/rtc-mt6397.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/rtc-mt6397.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/rtc-mt6397.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..55a0c8874c03
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/rtc-mt6397.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,29 @@
+Device-Tree bindings for MediaTek PMIC based RTC
+
+MediaTek PMIC based RTC is an independent function of MediaTek PMIC that works
+as a type of multi-function device (MFD). The RTC can be configured and set up
+with PMIC wrapper bus which is a common resource shared with the other
+functions found on the same PMIC.
+
+For MediaTek PMIC MFD bindings, see:
+../mfd/mt6397.txt
+
+For MediaTek PMIC wrapper bus bindings, see:
+../soc/mediatek/pwrap.txt
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible: Should be one of follows
+       "mediatek,mt6323-rtc": for MT6323 PMIC
+       "mediatek,mt6397-rtc": for MT6397 PMIC
+
+Example:
+
+       pmic {
+               compatible = "mediatek,mt6323";
+
+               ...
+
+               rtc {
+                       compatible = "mediatek,mt6323-rtc";
+               };
+       };
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists