lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 14 Feb 2020 10:22:04 -0700
From:   Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>
To:     Arnaud POULIQUEN <arnaud.pouliquen@...com>
Cc:     Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@...ery.com>, Suman Anna <s-anna@...com>,
        Xiang Xiao <xiaoxiang@...omi.com>,
        Tero Kristo <t-kristo@...com>,
        Loic PALLARDY <loic.pallardy@...com>,
        remoteproc@...r.kernel.org,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/1] rpmsg: core: Add wildcard match for name service

On Thu, 13 Feb 2020 at 06:56, Arnaud POULIQUEN <arnaud.pouliquen@...com> wrote:
>
> Hi Mathieu,
>
> Simple and elegant :)
> I tested it with my rpmsg_tty client which defines several IDs: work fine.

Perfect - many thanks for giving this a spin.

>
> Just a question regarding the comment else
> Acked-by: Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@...com>
>
>
> On 2/12/20 10:12 PM, Mathieu Poirier wrote:
> > Adding the capability to supplement the base definition published
> > by an rpmsg_driver with a postfix description so that it is possible
> > for several entity to use the same service.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>
> > ---
> >  drivers/rpmsg/rpmsg_core.c | 20 +++++++++++++++++++-
> >  1 file changed, 19 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
> >
> > diff --git a/drivers/rpmsg/rpmsg_core.c b/drivers/rpmsg/rpmsg_core.c
> > index e330ec4dfc33..bfd25978fa35 100644
> > --- a/drivers/rpmsg/rpmsg_core.c
> > +++ b/drivers/rpmsg/rpmsg_core.c
> > @@ -399,7 +399,25 @@ ATTRIBUTE_GROUPS(rpmsg_dev);
> >  static inline int rpmsg_id_match(const struct rpmsg_device *rpdev,
> >                                 const struct rpmsg_device_id *id)
> >  {
> > -     return strncmp(id->name, rpdev->id.name, RPMSG_NAME_SIZE) == 0;
> > +     size_t len = min_t(size_t, strlen(id->name), RPMSG_NAME_SIZE);
> > +
> > +     /*
> > +      * Allow for wildcard matches.  For example if rpmsg_driver::id_table
> > +      * is:
> > +      *
> > +      * static struct rpmsg_device_id rpmsg_driver_sample_id_table[] = {
> > +      *      { .name = "rpmsg-client-sample" },
> > +      *      { },
> > +      * }
> > +      *
> > +      * Then it is possible to support "rpmsg-client-sample*", i.e:
> > +      *      rpmsg-client-sample
> > +      *      rpmsg-client-sample_instance0
> > +      *      rpmsg-client-sample_instance1
> > +      *      ...
> > +      *      rpmsg-client-sample_instanceX
> > +      */
> What about adding this as function documentation? i don't know if it makes sense
> for a static volatile function...

It didn't cross my mind because (and as you pointed out) it is a
static function.  Let me know if you're keen on seeing this corrected
and I'll go for a respin.

Mathieu

>
> Regards
> Arnaud
>
> > +     return strncmp(id->name, rpdev->id.name, len) == 0;
> >  }
> >
> >  /* match rpmsg channel and rpmsg driver */
> >

Powered by blists - more mailing lists