lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 17 Feb 2020 12:19:40 +0800
From:   Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>
To:     Christian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@...il.com>
Cc:     Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Olof Johansson <olof@...om.net>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...com>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@...com>,
        Joel Stanley <joel@....id.au>,
        Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>,
        Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@...sk>,
        Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@...labora.com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] ARM: multi_v7_defconfig: enable drm imx support

On Mon, Feb 10, 2020 at 02:30:12PM +0100, Christian Gmeiner wrote:
> Am Mo., 10. Feb. 2020 um 11:58 Uhr schrieb Krzysztof Kozlowski
> <krzk@...nel.org>:
> >
> > On Mon, 10 Feb 2020 at 11:54, Christian Gmeiner
> > <christian.gmeiner@...il.com> wrote:
> > >
> > > Am Fr., 24. Jan. 2020 um 09:44 Uhr schrieb Christian Gmeiner
> > > <christian.gmeiner@...il.com>:
> > > >
> > > > Makes it possible to multi v7 defconfig for stm32 and imx based devices with

What do you mean by stm32 based devices here?

Shawn

> > > > full drm support.
> > > >
> > > > Signed-off-by: Christian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@...il.com>
> > > > ---
> > > >  arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig | 6 ++++++
> > > >  1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)
> > > >
> > > > diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig
> > > > index 3f1b96dc7faa..d213a35557ed 100644
> > > > --- a/arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig
> > > > +++ b/arch/arm/configs/multi_v7_defconfig
> > > > @@ -637,6 +637,7 @@ CONFIG_CEC_PLATFORM_DRIVERS=y
> > > >  CONFIG_VIDEO_SAMSUNG_S5P_CEC=m
> > > >  CONFIG_VIDEO_ADV7180=m
> > > >  CONFIG_VIDEO_ML86V7667=m
> > > > +CONFIG_IMX_IPUV3_CORE=m
> > > >  CONFIG_DRM=y
> > > >  # CONFIG_DRM_I2C_CH7006 is not set
> > > >  # CONFIG_DRM_I2C_SIL164 is not set
> > > > @@ -652,6 +653,11 @@ CONFIG_ROCKCHIP_ANALOGIX_DP=y
> > > >  CONFIG_ROCKCHIP_DW_HDMI=y
> > > >  CONFIG_ROCKCHIP_DW_MIPI_DSI=y
> > > >  CONFIG_ROCKCHIP_INNO_HDMI=y
> > > > +CONFIG_DRM_IMX=m
> > > > +CONFIG_DRM_IMX_PARALLEL_DISPLAY=m
> > > > +CONFIG_DRM_IMX_TVE=m
> > > > +CONFIG_DRM_IMX_LDB=m
> > > > +CONFIG_DRM_IMX_HDMI=m
> > > >  CONFIG_DRM_ATMEL_HLCDC=m
> > > >  CONFIG_DRM_RCAR_DU=m
> > > >  CONFIG_DRM_RCAR_LVDS=y
> > > > --
> > > > 2.24.1
> > > >
> > >
> > >
> > > ping
> >
> > Hi,
> >
> > It looks like you entirely skipped iMX maintainers in Cc/to list, so
> > whom are you pinging?
> >
> 
> I did use git send-email --cc-cmd='./scripts/get_maintainer.pl .. to
> send out this patch so I am not the one to blame here.
> 
> Adding some imx maintainers...
> 
> -- 
> Thanks
> --
> Christian Gmeiner, MSc
> 
> https://christian-gmeiner.info/privacypolicy

Powered by blists - more mailing lists