lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu,  5 Mar 2020 23:11:09 -0800
From:   Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
To:     Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Igor Lubashev <ilubashe@...mai.com>,
        Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
        Alexios Zavras <alexios.zavras@...el.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Wei Li <liwei391@...wei.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH 2/3] libperf: avoid redefining _GNU_SOURCE in test

_GNU_SOURCE needs to be globally defined to pick up features like
asprintf. Add a guard against redefinition in this test.

Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
---
 tools/lib/perf/tests/test-evlist.c | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/lib/perf/tests/test-evlist.c b/tools/lib/perf/tests/test-evlist.c
index 6d8ebe0c2504..5a5ff104b668 100644
--- a/tools/lib/perf/tests/test-evlist.c
+++ b/tools/lib/perf/tests/test-evlist.c
@@ -1,5 +1,7 @@
 // SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
+#ifndef _GNU_SOURCE
 #define _GNU_SOURCE // needed for sched.h to get sched_[gs]etaffinity and CPU_(ZERO,SET)
+#endif
 #include <sched.h>
 #include <stdio.h>
 #include <stdarg.h>
-- 
2.25.1.481.gfbce0eb801-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists