lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 7 Mar 2020 20:28:38 +0900
From:   Sergey Senozhatsky <senozhatsky@...omium.org>
To:     Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@...all.nl>
Cc:     Sergey Senozhatsky <senozhatsky@...omium.org>,
        Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@...co.com>,
        Tomasz Figa <tfiga@...omium.org>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@...sung.com>,
        Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>,
        Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@....fi>,
        Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>,
        Pawel Osciak <posciak@...omium.org>,
        linux-media@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCHv4 01/11] videobuf2: add cache management members

On (20/03/07 11:10), Hans Verkuil wrote:
[..]
> >>> @@ -564,6 +573,7 @@ struct vb2_queue {
> >>>  	unsigned			requires_requests:1;
> >>>  	unsigned			uses_qbuf:1;
> >>>  	unsigned			uses_requests:1;
> >>> +	unsigned			allow_cache_hints:1;
> > 
> > Shall I use "unsigned int" here instead of "unsigned"?
> 
> The vb2_queue bitfields are the only places in that header were 'unsigned' is
> used. I think that that should be fixed in a separate patch. It's nice to have
> it consistent.
> 
> Put that patch in the beginning of the series, that way I can pick it up in the
> next pull request.

OK, done.

For the time being the series has moved to github public repo [0],
I'll try to run more 'twisty' cases and re-submit once it survives
beating.

[0] https://github.com/sergey-senozhatsky/v4l2-mmap-cache-flags

	-ss

Powered by blists - more mailing lists