lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 12 Apr 2020 11:20:30 +0800
From:   Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@...goat.com>
To:     linux-mips@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     dietmar.eggemann@....com, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@...goat.com>,
        Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@...ha.franken.de>,
        Huacai Chen <chenhc@...ote.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Robert Richter <rric@...nel.org>,
        Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@....com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Jason Cooper <jason@...edaemon.net>,
        Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>,
        Paul Burton <paulburton@...nel.org>,
        Allison Randal <allison@...utok.net>,
        Enrico Weigelt <info@...ux.net>,
        Kate Stewart <kstewart@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Vladimir Kondratiev <vladimir.kondratiev@...el.com>,
        Richard Fontana <rfontana@...hat.com>,
        Paul Cercueil <paul@...pouillou.net>,
        Zhou Yanjie <zhouyanjie@...o.com>,
        周琰杰 (Zhou Yanjie) 
        <zhouyanjie@...yeetech.com>, YunQiang Su <syq@...ian.org>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@...il.com>,
        Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@...s.com>,
        Alexios Zavras <alexios.zavras@...el.com>,
        Steve Winslow <swinslow@...il.com>,
        afzal mohammed <afzal.mohd.ma@...il.com>,
        Peter Xu <peterx@...hat.com>,
        Kamal Dasu <kdasu.kdev@...il.com>,
        Mike Rapoport <rppt@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Oleksij Rempel <linux@...pel-privat.de>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com, oprofile-list@...ts.sf.net,
        linux-pm@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 00/11] MIPS: Topology & DeviceTree CPU rework v2

This set mainly added DeviceTree based CPU probe support and reworked
topology handling for MIPS. In order to prepare for pure DeviceTree
boot for Loongson64. It can also convinient Yanjie's Inegnic jz4780/X2000
SMP/SMT support.

I've done build test for bmips, nlm, ip27 and boot test for malta with
34Kf, I6400 in QEMU, Loongson64 on a Loongson-3B1500 real machine.

Thanks.

v2:
  - Fixes

Jiaxun Yang (11):
  MIPS: setup: Drop prefill_possible_map
  MIPS: prom: Add helper to parse CPU node in dt
  arch_topology: Make it avilable for MIPS
  arch_topology: Reset all cpus in reset_cpu_topology
  MIPS: Switch to arch_topology
  MIPS: Kernel: Switch to new topology interface
  MIPS: CPS & MT: Switch to new topology interface
  irqchip: mips-cpu: Switch to new topology interface
  MIPS: bmips: Switch to new topology interface
  MIPS: nlm: Switch to new topology interface
  MIPS: Loongson64: Switch to new topology interface

 arch/mips/Kconfig                             |   1 +
 arch/mips/include/asm/cpu-info.h              |  49 --------
 arch/mips/include/asm/mach-ip27/mmzone.h      |   2 +
 arch/mips/include/asm/mach-ip27/topology.h    |   2 +
 .../include/asm/mach-loongson64/topology.h    |   2 +
 arch/mips/include/asm/mips-cm.h               |   9 +-
 arch/mips/include/asm/mips-cps.h              |   2 +
 arch/mips/include/asm/prom.h                  |   6 +
 arch/mips/include/asm/smp-ops.h               |   2 -
 arch/mips/include/asm/smp.h                   |   2 -
 arch/mips/include/asm/sn/addrs.h              |   1 +
 arch/mips/include/asm/topology.h              |  68 +++++++++-
 arch/mips/kernel/cacheinfo.c                  |  19 +--
 arch/mips/kernel/cpu-probe.c                  |  43 -------
 arch/mips/kernel/mips-cm.c                    |   4 +-
 arch/mips/kernel/mips-cpc.c                   |   4 +-
 arch/mips/kernel/perf_event_mipsxx.c          |   4 +-
 arch/mips/kernel/pm-cps.c                     |  12 +-
 arch/mips/kernel/proc.c                       |   8 +-
 arch/mips/kernel/prom.c                       |  97 ++++++++++++++
 arch/mips/kernel/setup.c                      |  22 +---
 arch/mips/kernel/smp-bmips.c                  |   3 +-
 arch/mips/kernel/smp-cmp.c                    |   5 +-
 arch/mips/kernel/smp-cps.c                    |  41 +++---
 arch/mips/kernel/smp-mt.c                     |   3 +-
 arch/mips/kernel/smp.c                        |  55 +-------
 arch/mips/kernel/topology.c                   |  42 +++++++
 arch/mips/loongson64/smp.c                    |  20 +--
 arch/mips/mm/c-r4k.c                          |   4 +-
 arch/mips/mm/context.c                        |   4 +-
 arch/mips/netlogic/common/smp.c               |   4 +-
 arch/mips/oprofile/op_model_mipsxx.c          |   4 +-
 drivers/base/arch_topology.c                  | 118 +++++++++---------
 drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-cps.c                 |   3 +-
 drivers/irqchip/irq-mips-cpu.c                |   2 +-
 35 files changed, 361 insertions(+), 306 deletions(-)

-- 
2.26.0.rc2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists