lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri,  1 May 2020 10:33:22 -0700
From:   Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
To:     Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        Haiyan Song <haiyanx.song@...el.com>,
        Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>,
        Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@...ux.ibm.com>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Paul Clarke <pc@...ibm.com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        kajoljain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>, linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH v4 01/12] perf expr: unlimited escaped characters in a symbol

Current expression allows 2 escaped '-,=' characters. However, some
metrics require more, for example Haswell DRAM_BW_Use.

Fixes: 26226a97724d (perf expr: Move expr lexer to flex)
Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
---
 tools/perf/util/expr.l | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/expr.l b/tools/perf/util/expr.l
index 74b9b59b1aa5..73db6a9ef97e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/expr.l
+++ b/tools/perf/util/expr.l
@@ -86,7 +86,7 @@ number		[0-9]+
 sch		[-,=]
 spec		\\{sch}
 sym		[0-9a-zA-Z_\.:@?]+
-symbol		{spec}*{sym}*{spec}*{sym}*{spec}*{sym}
+symbol		({spec}|{sym})+
 
 %%
 	struct expr_scanner_ctx *sctx = expr_get_extra(yyscanner);
-- 
2.26.2.526.g744177e7f7-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists