lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri,  1 May 2020 10:33:26 -0700
From:   Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
To:     Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        Haiyan Song <haiyanx.song@...el.com>,
        Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>,
        Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@...ux.ibm.com>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Paul Clarke <pc@...ibm.com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        kajoljain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>, linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH v4 05/12] perf expr: increase max other

Large metrics such as Branch_Misprediction_Cost_SMT on x86 broadwell
need more space.

Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
---
 tools/perf/util/expr.h | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/expr.h b/tools/perf/util/expr.h
index 87d627bb699b..40fc452b0f2b 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/expr.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/expr.h
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 #ifndef PARSE_CTX_H
 #define PARSE_CTX_H 1
 
-#define EXPR_MAX_OTHER 20
+#define EXPR_MAX_OTHER 64
 #define MAX_PARSE_ID EXPR_MAX_OTHER
 
 struct expr_parse_id {
-- 
2.26.2.526.g744177e7f7-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists