lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 1 May 2020 09:19:54 +0100
From:   "Lad, Prabhakar" <prabhakar.csengg@...il.com>
To:     Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>
Cc:     Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@...renesas.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Jason Cooper <jason@...edaemon.net>,
        Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        "open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        dmaengine <dmaengine@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:SERIAL DRIVERS" <linux-serial@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 04/18] ARM: debug-ll: Add support for r8a7742

Hi Geert,

On Thu, Apr 30, 2020 at 2:03 PM Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org> wrote:
>
> Hi Prabhakar,
>
> On Wed, Apr 29, 2020 at 11:58 PM Lad Prabhakar
> <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@...renesas.com> wrote:
> > Enable low-level debugging support for RZ/G1H (R8A7742). RZ/G1H uses
> > SCIFA2 for the debug console.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@...renesas.com>
> > Reviewed-by: Marian-Cristian Rotariu <marian-cristian.rotariu.rb@...renesas.com>
>
> Thanks for your patch!
>
> > --- a/arch/arm/Kconfig.debug
> > +++ b/arch/arm/Kconfig.debug
> > @@ -976,6 +976,13 @@ choice
> >                   Say Y here if you want kernel low-level debugging support
> >                   via SCIF4 on Renesas RZ/G1E (R8A7745).
> >
> > +       config DEBUG_RCAR_GEN2_SCIFA2
> > +               bool "Kernel low-level debugging messages via SCIFA2 on ARCH_R8A7742"
>
> R8A7742 (without "ARCH_"-prefix)
>
> I can fix that (and the sorting issue) while applying, so
> Reviewed-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>
> i.e. will queue in renesas-devel for v5.8.
>
Thank you for taking care of that.

Cheers,
--Prabhakar

> Gr{oetje,eeting}s,
>
>                         Geert
>
> --
> Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@...ux-m68k.org
>
> In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
> when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
>                                 -- Linus Torvalds

Powered by blists - more mailing lists