lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 4 May 2020 12:01:32 +0900
From:   Joonsoo Kim <js1304@...il.com>
To:     Christoph Hellwig <hch@...radead.org>
Cc:     Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Linux Memory Management List <linux-mm@...ck.org>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@...e.cz>,
        Laura Abbott <labbott@...hat.com>,
        "Aneesh Kumar K . V" <aneesh.kumar@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Mel Gorman <mgorman@...hsingularity.net>,
        Michal Hocko <mhocko@...e.com>,
        Johannes Weiner <hannes@...xchg.org>,
        Roman Gushchin <guro@...com>, Minchan Kim <minchan@...nel.org>,
        Rik van Riel <riel@...riel.com>,
        Christian Koenig <christian.koenig@....com>,
        Huang Rui <ray.huang@....com>,
        Eric Biederman <ebiederm@...ssion.com>,
        "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>, kernel-team@....com,
        Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 04/10] power: separate PageHighMem() and
 PageHighMemZone() use case

2020년 5월 1일 (금) 오후 9:22, Christoph Hellwig <hch@...radead.org>님이 작성:
>
> On Wed, Apr 29, 2020 at 12:26:37PM +0900, js1304@...il.com wrote:
> > index 6598001..be759a6 100644
> > --- a/kernel/power/snapshot.c
> > +++ b/kernel/power/snapshot.c
> > @@ -1227,7 +1227,7 @@ static struct page *saveable_highmem_page(struct zone *zone, unsigned long pfn)
> >       if (!page || page_zone(page) != zone)
> >               return NULL;
> >
> > -     BUG_ON(!PageHighMem(page));
> > +     BUG_ON(!PageHighMemZone(page));
>
> The above check already checks for the highmem zone.  So if we want
> to keep the BUG_ON it needs stay PageHighMem to make sense.  That being
> said I'd rather remove it entirelẏ.

Okay.

> > -     BUG_ON(PageHighMem(page));
> > +     BUG_ON(PageHighMemZone(page));
>
> Same here.

Okay.

Thanks.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists