lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 5 May 2020 13:12:06 -0700
From:   Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>
To:     Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@....com>
Cc:     linux-mm@...ck.org, Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>,
        Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@...el.com>,
        Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@...ha.franken.de>,
        "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@...senPartnership.com>,
        Helge Deller <deller@....de>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>,
        Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@...ive.com>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
        Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com>,
        Vasily Gorbik <gor@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ibm.com>,
        Yoshinori Sato <ysato@...rs.sourceforge.jp>,
        Rich Felker <dalias@...c.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@...cle.com>, x86@...nel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-ia64@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-mips@...r.kernel.org, linux-parisc@...r.kernel.org,
        linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org, linux-riscv@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-s390@...r.kernel.org, linux-sh@...r.kernel.org,
        sparclinux@...r.kernel.org, linux-arch@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/3] mm/hugetlb: Introduce
 HAVE_ARCH_CLEAR_HUGEPAGE_FLAGS

On Tue, 5 May 2020 08:21:34 +0530 Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@....com> wrote:

> >>> static inline void arch_clear_hugepage_flags(struct page *page)
> >>> {
> >>> 	<some implementation>
> >>> }
> >>> #define arch_clear_hugepage_flags arch_clear_hugepage_flags
> >>>
> >>> It's a small difference - mainly to avoid adding two variables to the
> >>> overall namespace where one would do.
> >>
> >> Understood, will change and resend.
> > 
> > That's OK - I've queued up that fix.
> >
> 
> Hello Andrew,
> 
> I might not have searched all the relevant trees or might have just searched
> earlier than required. But I dont see these patches (or your proposed fixes)
> either in mmotm (2020-04-29-23-04) or in next-20200504. Wondering if you are
> waiting on a V2 for this series accommodating the changes you had proposed.

hm.  I think I must have got confused and thought you were referring to
a different patch.  Yes please, let's have v2.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists