lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 05 May 2020 15:49:31 +0200
From:   Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>
To:     LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Cc:     x86@...nel.org, "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@...nel.org>,
        Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
        Alexandre Chartre <alexandre.chartre@...cle.com>,
        Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
        Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@...el.com>,
        Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@...nel.org>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Joel Fernandes <joel@...lfernandes.org>,
        Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com>,
        Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>,
        Brian Gerst <brgerst@...il.com>,
        Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@...icios.com>,
        Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>
Subject: [patch V4 part 4 05/24] x86/entry: Provide IDTENTRY_RAW

Some exception handlers need to do extra work before any of the entry
helpers are invoked. Provide IDTENTRY_RAW for this.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>

---
 arch/x86/include/asm/idtentry.h |   31 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 31 insertions(+)

--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/idtentry.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/idtentry.h
@@ -104,6 +104,34 @@ static __always_inline void __##func(str
 static __always_inline void __##func(struct pt_regs *regs,		\
 				     unsigned long error_code)
 
+/**
+ * DECLARE_IDTENTRY_RAW - Declare functions for raw IDT entry points
+ *		      No error code pushed by hardware
+ * @vector:	Vector number (ignored for C)
+ * @func:	Function name of the entry point
+ *
+ * Maps to DECLARE_IDTENTRY().
+ */
+#define DECLARE_IDTENTRY_RAW(vector, func)				\
+	DECLARE_IDTENTRY(vector, func)
+
+/**
+ * DEFINE_IDTENTRY_RAW - Emit code for raw IDT entry points
+ * @func:	Function name of the entry point
+ *
+ * @func is called from ASM entry code with interrupts disabled.
+ *
+ * The macro is written so it acts as function definition. Append the
+ * body with a pair of curly brackets.
+ *
+ * Contrary to DEFINE_IDTENTRY() this does not invoke the
+ * idtentry_enter/exit() helpers before and after the body invocation. This
+ * needs to be done in the body itself if applicable. Use if extra work
+ * is required before the enter/exit() helpers are invoked.
+ */
+#define DEFINE_IDTENTRY_RAW(func)					\
+__visible noinstr void func(struct pt_regs *regs)
+
 #else /* !__ASSEMBLY__ */
 
 /*
@@ -118,6 +146,9 @@ static __always_inline void __##func(str
 /* Special case for 32bit IRET 'trap'. Do not emit ASM code */
 #define DECLARE_IDTENTRY_SW(vector, func)
 
+#define DECLARE_IDTENTRY_RAW(vector, func)				\
+	DECLARE_IDTENTRY(vector, func)
+
 #endif /* __ASSEMBLY__ */
 
 /*

Powered by blists - more mailing lists