lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed,  6 May 2020 12:21:23 -0300
From:   Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>
To:     Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>
Cc:     Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>, Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Clark Williams <williams@...hat.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org,
        Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        Anju T Sudhakar <anju@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Joe Mario <jmario@...hat.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Madhavan Srinivasan <maddy@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Mamatha Inamdar <mamatha4@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        Michael Petlan <mpetlan@...hat.com>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...abs.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...hat.com>
Subject: [PATCH 20/91] perf tools: Enable Hz/hz prinitg for --metric-only option

From: Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>

Commit 54b5091606c18 ("perf stat: Implement --metric-only mode") added
function 'valid_only_metric()' which drops "Hz" or "hz", if it is part
of "ScaleUnit". This patch enable it since hv_24x7 supports couple of
frequency events.

Signed-off-by: Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>
Cc: Anju T Sudhakar <anju@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>
Cc: Joe Mario <jmario@...hat.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>
Cc: Madhavan Srinivasan <maddy@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Mamatha Inamdar <mamatha4@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>
Cc: Michael Petlan <mpetlan@...hat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@...abs.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>
Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@...ux.ibm.com>
Cc: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>
Cc: linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200401203340.31402-7-kjain@linux.ibm.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...hat.com>
---
 tools/perf/util/stat-display.c | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/stat-display.c b/tools/perf/util/stat-display.c
index 9e757d18d713..679aaa655824 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/stat-display.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/stat-display.c
@@ -237,8 +237,6 @@ static bool valid_only_metric(const char *unit)
 	if (!unit)
 		return false;
 	if (strstr(unit, "/sec") ||
-	    strstr(unit, "hz") ||
-	    strstr(unit, "Hz") ||
 	    strstr(unit, "CPUs utilized"))
 		return false;
 	return true;
-- 
2.21.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists