lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 8 May 2020 17:41:15 -0700
From:   Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
To:     Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>
Cc:     Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...omium.org>,
        Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@...il.com>,
        Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@....com>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Networking <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, bpf <bpf@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-perf-users <linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org>,
        Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@...ne.edu>,
        Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH v3 06/14] perf evsel: fix 2 memory leaks

On Fri, May 8, 2020 at 5:39 PM Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com> wrote:
>
> On Thu, May 07, 2020 at 10:36:21PM -0700, Ian Rogers wrote:
> > If allocated, perf_pkg_mask and metric_events need freeing.
>
> All these patches at the beginning look like straight forward
> bug fixes and are really independent of the new features.

Thanks, for context I added them after v1 to make it easier to apply
the patches.

Ian

> For them
>
> Reviewed-by: Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>
>
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
> > ---
> >  tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 2 ++
> >  1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)
> >
> > diff --git a/tools/perf/util/evsel.c b/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
> > index 28683b0eb738..05bb46baad6a 100644
> > --- a/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
> > +++ b/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
> > @@ -1263,6 +1263,8 @@ void evsel__exit(struct evsel *evsel)
> >       zfree(&evsel->group_name);
> >       zfree(&evsel->name);
> >       zfree(&evsel->pmu_name);
> > +     zfree(&evsel->per_pkg_mask);
> > +     zfree(&evsel->metric_events);
> >       perf_evsel__object.fini(evsel);
> >  }
> >
> > --
> > 2.26.2.645.ge9eca65c58-goog
> >

Powered by blists - more mailing lists