lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 13 May 2020 00:35:09 +0000
From:   Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@...nel.org>
To:     Scott Branden <scott.branden@...adcom.com>
Cc:     Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        David Brown <david.brown@...aro.org>,
        Alexander Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
        Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>, bjorn.andersson@...aro.org,
        Shuah Khan <skhan@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org,
        BCM Kernel Feedback <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>,
        Olof Johansson <olof@...om.net>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>,
        Colin Ian King <colin.king@...onical.com>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.de>, linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 3/7] test_firmware: add partial read support for
 request_firmware_into_buf

On Thu, May 07, 2020 at 05:27:35PM -0700, Scott Branden wrote:
> Add additional hooks to test_firmware to pass in support
> for partial file read using request_firmware_into_buf.
> buf_size: size of buffer to request firmware into
> partial: indicates that a partial file request is being made
> file_offset: to indicate offset into file to request
> 
> Signed-off-by: Scott Branden <scott.branden@...adcom.com>
> ---
>  lib/test_firmware.c | 146 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++---
>  1 file changed, 136 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/lib/test_firmware.c b/lib/test_firmware.c
> index 55176b0a8318..d1d2b48ed40e 100644
> --- a/lib/test_firmware.c
> +++ b/lib/test_firmware.c
> @@ -645,18 +762,24 @@ static int test_fw_run_batch_request(void *data)
>  
>  	if (test_fw_config->into_buf) {
>  		void *test_buf;
> +		unsigned int pread_flags;

Same thing here.

 Luis

Powered by blists - more mailing lists